Vivo V70 Elite
pending verification on sale
157.52 × 74.33 × 7.4 mm · 194 g
The Vivo V70 Elite launched in India on 19 February 2026, went on sale on 26 February 2026 and costs ₹56,999 for the 12GB/256GB variant (launch price, 19 February 2026).
It has Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3, a 6.59-inch AMOLED 120Hz display, a 6,500 mAh battery with 90W charging and a 50 MP main camera.
We do not give it an overall score yet because too many specifications are unconfirmed.
- Price from
- ₹56,999 (launch)
- Chipset
- Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3
- Display
- 6.59" AMOLED 120Hz
- Battery
- 6,500 mAh, 90W
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Water resistance
- IP68/IP69
- Weight
- 194 g
- India launch
- 19 February 2026
- On sale in India
- 26 February 2026
Vivo V70 Elite price in India
| Variant | Price | Type | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8GB/256GB | ₹51,999 | launch | — | |
| 12GB/256GB | ₹56,999 | launch | — | |
| 12GB/512GB | ₹61,999 | launch | — | |
| 8GB/256GB | ₹66,999 | current | — |
Vivo V70 Elite specifications
Display
| Size | 6.59 inches |
|---|---|
| Panel | AMOLED |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz |
| LTPO | Not confirmed |
| Peak brightness | 5,000 nits (maker-stated) |
| Resolution | Not confirmed |
| Pixel density | Not confirmed |
Performance
| Chipset | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 |
|---|---|
| Geekbench 6 (chip, typical) | 1,953 single-core / 4,930 multi-core |
| RAM | 12GB / 8GB |
| Storage | 256GB / 512GB |
| Expandable storage | Not confirmed |
Cameras
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/1.56-inch sensor, OIS |
|---|---|
| Periscope camera | 50 MP |
| Ultrawide camera | 8 MP |
| Front camera | 50 MP |
| Rear video | Not confirmed |
| 4K selfie video | Not confirmed |
Battery and charging
| Battery | 6,500 mAh |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | 90W |
| Wireless charging | Not confirmed |
| Charger in the box | Not confirmed |
Design and build
| Dimensions | 157.52 × 74.33 × 7.4 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 194 g |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68/IP69 |
| Frame | Not confirmed |
| Colours | Not confirmed |
| Form factor | Bar (non-folding) |
Software
| OS at launch | Android 16, OriginOS 6 |
|---|---|
| OS upgrades promised | 4 years |
| Security updates promised | 6 years |
| Near-stock Android | No |
Connectivity and audio
| 5G | Yes |
|---|---|
| eSIM | Not confirmed |
| NFC | Not confirmed |
| Wi-Fi | Not confirmed |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not confirmed |
| Stereo speakers | Not confirmed |
Scores
Fixed 0–100 scales from specifications and chip benchmarks, not hands-on tests. How scores work
| Category | Score | Rank | Data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | Overall: not enough data | — | 76% |
| Camera | Camera: not enough data | — | 70% |
| Video | Video: not enough data | — | 30% |
| Selfie | Selfie: not enough data | — | 40% |
| Battery | Battery: 77/100 | #54 of 141 | 80% |
| Charging | Charging: 86/100 | #12 of 132 | 100% |
| Performance | Performance: 64/100 | #34 of 121 | 100% |
| Gaming | Gaming: 68/100 | #30 of 101 | 90% |
| Display | Display: 90/100 | #25 of 127 | 76% |
| Software support | Software support: 77/100 | #57 of 97 | 100% |
| Durability | Durability: 100/100 | #31 of 141 | 75% |
| Audio | Audio: not enough data | — | 0% |
| Value | Value: not enough data | — | 0% |
Where it stands against phones priced ₹50,000–₹84,000
- Its 120Hz refresh rate is higher than only 3% of the 31 other phones priced ₹50,000–₹84,000 we track.
- Its 4 years of OS upgrades is longer than only 7% of the 27 other phones priced ₹50,000–₹84,000 we track.
Where the Vivo V70 Elite ranks
Alternatives to the Vivo V70 Elite
Phones within 20% of its price, by overall score.
Compare the Vivo V70 Elite
Sources
No maker or independent-lab link is published for this phone yet. The figures come from launch coverage and are marked pending verification.
Notes: Launch 19 Feb 2026, sale from 26 Feb 2026. Charging conflict: most outlets say 90W, press coverage says 65W for the Elite; 90W used. Main sensor 1/1.56 (Sony LYT-700V) from a single third-party listing, treat as weak; dimensions 157.52x74.33x7.40 mm and 194 g from press coverage listings (the same dimensions appear on vivo's V70 page, so possible mixing). press coverage also showed a Rs 63,999 12GB price, not matching launch coverage. Resolution not stated (null). Cameras per outlet summaries: 50MP OIS main, 50MP periscope (Zeiss), 8MP ultrawide; periscope zoom not stated. launch-index.csv lead of Rs 54,999 for the Elite did not match any launch price source (51,999 start).
Found an error? See corrections.