Vivo T5
pending verification on sale
164.42 × 75.25 × 7.99 mm · 199 g
The Vivo T5 launched in India on 2 September 2026, went on sale on 9 September 2026 and costs ₹34,999 for the 6GB/128GB variant (current price, 24 October 2026).
It has MediaTek Dimensity 7500 Turbo, a 6.83-inch AMOLED 144Hz display, a 7,050 mAh battery with 44W charging and a 50 MP main camera.
Its overall score is 59/100, #54 of 76 phones we rank in India (2026-10-24).
- Price from
- ₹34,999 (current)
- Chipset
- MediaTek Dimensity 7500 Turbo
- Display
- 6.83" AMOLED 144Hz
- Battery
- 7,050 mAh, 44W
- Main camera
- 50 MP
- Water resistance
- IP68/IP69
- Weight
- 199 g
- India launch
- 2 September 2026
- On sale in India
- 9 September 2026
Vivo T5 price in India
| Variant | Price | Type | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6GB/128GB | ₹34,999 | launch | — | |
| 8GB/128GB | ₹39,999 | launch | — | |
| 8GB/256GB | ₹44,999 | launch | — | |
| 12GB/256GB | ₹49,999 | launch | — | |
| 6GB/128GB | ₹34,999 | current | — | |
| 8GB/128GB | ₹39,999 | current | — | |
| 8GB/256GB | ₹44,999 | current | — | |
| 12GB/256GB | ₹49,999 | current | — |
Vivo T5 specifications
Display
| Size | 6.83 inches |
|---|---|
| Panel | AMOLED |
| Refresh rate | 144Hz |
| LTPO | Not confirmed |
| Peak brightness | 2,000 nits (maker-stated) |
| Resolution | Not confirmed |
| Pixel density | Not confirmed |
Performance
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7500 Turbo (4 nm) |
|---|---|
| Geekbench 6 (chip, typical) | 1,121 single-core / 3,261 multi-core |
| RAM | 6GB / 8GB / 12GB |
| Storage | 128GB / 256GB |
| Expandable storage | Not confirmed |
Cameras
| Main camera | 50 MP, 1/1.95-inch sensor |
|---|---|
| Ultrawide camera | 8 MP |
| Front camera | 32 MP |
| Rear video | Not confirmed |
| 4K selfie video | Not confirmed |
Battery and charging
| Battery | 7,050 mAh |
|---|---|
| Wired charging | 44W |
| Wireless charging | Not confirmed |
| Charger in the box | Not confirmed |
Design and build
| Dimensions | 164.42 × 75.25 × 7.99 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | 199 g |
| Water and dust resistance | IP68/IP69 |
| Frame | Not confirmed |
| Colours | Not confirmed |
| Form factor | Bar (non-folding) |
Software
| OS at launch | Android 16, OriginOS 6 |
|---|---|
| OS upgrades promised | 3 years |
| Security updates promised | 5 years |
| Near-stock Android | No |
Connectivity and audio
| 5G | Yes |
|---|---|
| eSIM | Not confirmed |
| NFC | Not confirmed |
| Wi-Fi | Not confirmed |
| 3.5 mm headphone jack | Not confirmed |
| Stereo speakers | Not confirmed |
Scores
Fixed 0–100 scales from specifications and chip benchmarks, not hands-on tests. How scores work
| Category | Score | Rank | Data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overall | Overall: 59/100 | #54 of 76 | 96% |
| Camera | Camera: 29/100 | #57 of 87 | 85% |
| Video | Video: not enough data | — | 10% |
| Selfie | Selfie: not enough data | — | 40% |
| Battery | Battery: 85/100 | #32 of 141 | 90% |
| Charging | Charging: 49/100 | #81 of 132 | 100% |
| Performance | Performance: 43/100 | #48 of 121 | 100% |
| Gaming | Gaming: 56/100 | #43 of 101 | 90% |
| Display | Display: 80/100 | #66 of 127 | 76% |
| Software support | Software support: 60/100 | #70 of 97 | 100% |
| Durability | Durability: 100/100 | #20 of 141 | 75% |
| Audio | Audio: not enough data | — | 0% |
| Value | Value: 50/100 | #38 of 76 | 96% |
Where it stands against phones priced ₹26,000–₹44,000
- Its 44W wired charging is faster than only 3% of the 61 other phones priced ₹26,000–₹44,000 we track.
- Its 3 years of OS upgrades is longer than only 18% of the 50 other phones priced ₹26,000–₹44,000 we track.
Where the Vivo T5 ranks
Alternatives to the Vivo T5
Phones within 20% of its price, by overall score.
Compare the Vivo T5
Sources
No maker or independent-lab link is published for this phone yet. The figures come from launch coverage and are marked pending verification.
Notes: Search extracts only. Global announce date not found (India-first assumed but unconfirmed): announced null; India launch 2 Sep 2026, sale 9 Sep via Flipkart. Prices are retail list prices; press coverage quotes effective launch prices Rs 3,500-4,000 lower. Main 50MP reported as Sony IMX882 but optical size not stated; update policy not found. Display is a 1.5K 3D curved AMOLED (exact resolution not stated). Dimensity 7500 Turbo (4nm) is a new chipset id.
Found an error? See corrections.